Shake Logo

Webinar: What Every Freelancer Needs to Know About Contracts

If you’re a freelancer, dealing with contracts is probably your least favorite part of your job. It doesn’t have to be this way.

Join Shake and Freelancers Union for a free, live webinar on Tuesday, May 20th at 12:00pm EST/9:00am PST and Wednesday, May 21st at 3:00pm EST/12:00pm PST. Learn how to ensure that your client contracts address key points — helping you avoid conflicts before they start.

The webinar will be presented by Vinay Jain, Esq., Shake’s Chief Legal Officer. Among the topics he’ll cover are how to:

  • Help ensure you get paid
  • Keep your project on scope
  • Specify who owns your work
  • Clarify client expectations
  • Deal with contract cancellations
  • Limit your liability

This webinar is completely free, but registration is limited so please sign up today. Register here.